Ethics Committee

The Ethics Committee, elected by the members of the German Dance Association (Dachverband Tanz Deutschland) in September 2021, began its work on December 15, 2021. Susanne Bräutigam, Marie-Zoe Buchholz, Tchekpo Dan Agbetou, Boglarka Hatala-Simon, Prof. Dr. Antje Klinge, Sonja Laaser, Adil Laraki, David Russo as well as Margrit Bischof as a member of the board of the Dachverband Tanz Deutschland (without voting right) participate in the ethics committee.

In the coming weeks the commission will look at the questions and topics of ethics in dance. The tasks will include the development of guidelines for the association and its members as well as the communication of good practice. Starting in the spring, the commission will also be available as a point of trust for questions and problems in the field of dance.

Existing questions, concerns and topics related to the field of "Ethics in Dance" can be sent to the Ethics Commission via the e-mail address: ethik(at)

Mitglieder:innen der Ethik-Kommission und weiterführende Informationen